Walking with my husband

Took some time to walk around Balboa Park with my better half this morning. Even though I stupidly wore a black shirt and therefore ended up baked, it was really nice. First of all, not too crowded because, I guess, everybody is at Comic Con. Also, my ankle didn’t hurt. I was pretty surprised I was able to walk as much as I did without pain– but very thankful.

Another thing was that walking around Balboa Park really reminded me of those first days of K.’s and my relationship, walking around Imperial Beach, Balboa Park, or the zoo. We always did that a lot, and through the years, we’ve done our share of just plain walking through the streets and trails of many countries. And here we are, back in San Diego, busier than we were back in those days, living further away from the nice walking spots, but… we made the time, and it was good. Soon we’re flying to Ohio, and even though I’m expecting some wicked humidity, I’m also expecting some highly therapeutic walks in the woods. I’m so thankful for K.

Leave a Reply

