Calculus 1 Day 3

I haven’t begun today’s homework, but class was excellent. Even though I was thrown by today’s quiz, many concepts were reinforced after it, and I feel like I have a better grasp of everything we’ve covered so far. Today we started talking about infinite limits. It was so wonderful because that’s like half the reason I have loved math for so many years. I knew the day would come when I would be studying more conceptual things, and I’m so excited that day is here. It will only get more fascinating. It’s also wonderful because so far I get it. The material makes sense. In fact, some problems we looked at I had to “solve” in previous courses… except in those courses, you memorized rules, and though these rules would get a correct solution, the “why” and “how” were completely missing. Calculus has already taught me at least one “why/how.” I know it’s still early, but I think I’m going to really like this professor; he doesn’t ask us to press the “I believe” button.

2 thoughts on “Calculus 1 Day 3

  1. Love math. Do share specifics, if you will. I love learning from others. I never got to Calculus in my collegiate studies. Damn Liberal Arts degrees. 😉 Good luck!

    1. I have fallen a bit behind what with moving this weekend, but in the near future, I will try to add some interesting specifics! By the way, I think there is much to be said for Liberal Arts! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

